Welcome to my Website!

This all began when my lovely girlfriend gave me a "storm glass" for Christmas. It was an absolutely delightful oddity that ignited in me an interest in meteorology. I'd always had a love, and a fascination for, the various intricate instruments used to measure weather data - in particular, the old, analog gauges, dials, and meters which enabled observers of old to monitor and report on the weather. While the modern, digital weather stations can be had for under $60 on Amazon, they just didn't do it for me - even with the superior data they provided, there was something about the precision-made, quality arrays of barometers, hygrometers, and spinning anemometers at the old Moscow Polytechnic Institute that I'd frequent with my father. I started by acquiring a Galileo thermometer, and a pressure-measuring glass globe. These enabled me to monitor my indoor temperature, the Here is a rundown of the instruments:

To learn more HTML/CSS, check out these tutorials!